sunset.jpg (223435 bytes)

Home Up

NOTE: "HOME" takes you to our initial web page; "UP" will return you to the  Africa site for more exploring.

I T I N E R A R Y (Overview)

Prepared For:
Ruggiero Party of 2
South Africa, Kenya, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia
September - October, 2000

Monday, 4 Sep

Albuquerque DFW; American flight 1934 9:14a/11:59a; DFW Atlanta; American flight 536 12:36p/3:53p

Overnight:  Econolodge, Atlanta Airport

Tuesday, 5 Sep

Atlanta Johannesburg; South African flight 210 10:30a/10:15a (09/06); Overnight:  On plane

Wednesday, 6 Sep

Arrive Johannesburg; transfer to hotel.

Overnight: Michelangelo

Thursday, 7 Sep

Johannesburg Nairobi;

Kenya Airways (KQ #461)  11:25 am/4:25pm

Overnight: Norfolk Hotel

Friday, 8 Sep

Nairobi & Environs

Overnight:   Norfolk Hotel

Saturday, 9 Sep

Nairobi National Park

Overnight:    Norfolk Hotel

Sunday, 10 Sep

Nairobi - Arusha - Tarangire

Overnight: Tarangire Sopa Lodge

Monday, 11 Sep

Tarangire-Ngorongoro Crater

Overnight: Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

Tuesday, 12 Sep

Ngorongoro Crater

Overnight: Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge

Wednesday, 13 Sep

Ngorongoro Crater-Serengeti

Overnight: Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Thursday, 14 Sep

Serengeti

Overnight: Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Friday, 15 Sep

Serengeti-Arusha-Nairobi

Overnight: Norfolk Hotel

Saturday, 16 Sep

Nairobi - Samburu

Overnight: Larsen's Tented Camp

Sunday, 17 Sep

Samburu

Overnight: Larsen's Tented Camp

Monday, 18 Sep

Samburu-Aberdares

Overnight: Treetops

Tuesday, 19 Sep

Aberdares-Lake Nakuru-Lake Naivasha

Overnight: Lake Naivasha Country Club

Wednesday, 20 Sep

Lake Naivasha-Maasai Mara

Overnight: Keekorok Lodge

Thursday, 21 Sep

Maasai Mara

Overnight: Keekorok Lodge

Friday, 22 Sep

Maasai Mara-Nairobi

Overnight:  Nairobi Hilton Hotel

Saturday, 23 Sep

Hilton Private Game Reserve

Overnight:  Taita Hills Hilton

Sunday, 24 Sep

Hilton Private Game Reseve

Overnight:  Taita Hills Hilton

Monday, 25 Sep

Hilton Private Game Reserve

Overnight:  Salt Lick Hilton

Tuesday, 26 Sep

Hilton Private Game Reserve

Overnight:  Salt Lick Hilton

Wednesday, 27 Sep

Hilton Private Game Reserve

Overnight:  Nairobi Hilton Hotel

Thursday, 28 Sep

Nairobi Johannesburg; Kenya Airways 460 7:30am/10:25 am

Overnight: Michelangelo

Friday, 29 Sep

Johannesburg - Maun Okavanga; British Air #212 8:00am/9:40 am; then small aircraft transfer to camp.

Overnight: Tented Camp Okavanga

Saturday, 30 Sep

Okavanga Delta

Overnight: Tented Camp Okvanga

Sunday, 1 Oct

Okavanga - Victoria Falls; fly by small aircraft from Camp Okavanga to Victoria Falls

Overnight: Victoria Falls Hotel

Monday, 2 Oct

Victoria Falls

Overnight: Victoria Falls Hotel

Tuesday, 3 Oct

Victoria Falls Windhoek; British Air to Johannesburg Flight #6282 2:45pm/4:25pm; South African Air to Windhoek Flight #74 5:30pm/7:40pm

Overnight: Windhoek Country Club

Wednesday, 4 Oct

Windhoek - Sossusvlei

Overnight: Sossusvlei Lodge

Thursday, 5 Oct

Sossusvlei - Namib Desert

Overnight:  Sossusvlei Lodge

Friday, 6 Oct

Hansa - Namib Desert

Overnight: Hansa Lodge

Saturday, 7 Oct

Hansa Swakopmund

Overnight: Hansa Hotel

Sunday, 8 Oct

Vingerklip Damaraland

Overnight: Vingerklip Lodge

Monday, 9 Oct

Toshari Outjo

Overnight: Toshari Inn

Tuesday, 10 Oct

Etosha National Park

Overnight: Etosha Rest Camp

Wednesday, 11 Oct

Etosha - Mokuti

Overnight: Mokuti Lodge

Thursday, 12 Oct

Mokuti - Otjibamba

Overnight: Otjibamba Lodge

Friday, 13 Oct

Otjibamba Windhoek

Overnight: Windhoek Country Club

Saturday, 14 Oct

Windhoek - Johannesburg - Cape Town; South Africa flight 71 2:00pm/3:45pm (Johannesburg); South African flight 327 5:00pm/7:10pm (Capetown)

Overnight: Table Bay Hotel

Sunday, 15 Oct

Cape Town & Cape of Good Hope

Overnight: Table Bay Hotel

Monday, 16 Oct

Cape Town & Winelands

Overnight: Table Bay Hotel

Tuesday, 17 Oct

Cape Town

Overnight: Table Bay Hotel

Wednesday, 18 Oct

Depart Cape Town Fort Lauderdale; South African flight 209 8:45p/5:35a (10/19)

Thursday, 19 Oct

Depart Ft Lauderdale DFW; American flight 527 7:56a/9:57a; Depart DFW Albuquerque; American flight 1461 10:55a/11:37a